Christianlifecenter's Blog

Our church in Tabb, VA

Merry Christmas 2011! December 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — christianlifecenter @ 1:36 pm

Today has been a wonderful time of visiting with family and friends! We had  a  wonderful time of fellowship with those that were able to come over, today. God has SO richly blessed us in so many ways!

As we gathered, there were a few times when I couldn’t help but think “I wish Mom could be here and see this…” or even catching myself thinking I wonder when Johnny will be here, today- I know he loves the food and being with us. It was SO much fun to watch Marley open her gifts, she had a great time- and thoroughly enjoyed all the attention. =)

So, as I sit this evening and try to collect some thoughts- after the day of celebrating with loved ones, and having a lovely dinner, together; I am mostly grateful for the dear loved ones that I am privileged to know and love! I am thankful for the gift that was given to us, when God sent his only Son to  be born of a virgin- to be raised by Mary & Joseph and to learn all he did. Then, that same Son, whom the Father loved DEARLY, submitted to his Father’s will and allowed himself to be sacrificed to pay the price for MY sins! After dying the torturous death, he was buried and rose from the dead on the 3rd day, getting victory over death for ME! Then, as I am learning more and more each and every day- my wonderful, awesome, Heavenly Father loves me SO much and ENJOYS it when I come to spend time with him. He doesn’t care if I come to him happy, sad or what- He knows my heart, He knows I love Him & He (as any Dad would) loves it when his child wants to just be with Him! It’s not about how hard we “try”; it’s about loving and enjoying our Father! In experiencing that joy- will cause you to no longer enjoy doing “wrong”. You are so enjoying loving the Lord that you don’t give in to the temptations to do wrong as often. The transformation process never ends, here; we will be forever changing from Glory to Glory!

Lord Jesus, you are changing me day by day into Your likeness. There are things that used to be obstacles to me that no longer appeal to me. All I want is YOU, and the wonder of Your presence! Allow me to carry that presence and reflect Your glory and passion, where ever I go. Thank you, Lord!

 

Leave a comment